de

de

Der Workflow von Akeneo PIM ermöglicht uns eine höhere Effizienz. Wir können Produktinformationen leichter austauschen und ein Produkt anreichern lassen, bevor es überhaupt in unserem Lager ankommt.

SBS Mobile

Number of Users

20

Number of Products

6.000 Produkte

Data Sources

2 (Lieferanten & interne Datenbank)

Distribution Channels

3 (Ladenlokale

E-Commerce Website

Amazon)

Die italienische Firma SBS Mobile hat seit 1994 ihren Ruf als weltweiter Marktführer auf dem Markt für Smartphone-Zubehör etabliert.

The Challenge

Dieser Markt ist in den letzten Jahren schnell gewachsen. Untersuchungen zufolge wuchs die Branche bis 2018 auf 224,69 Milliarden Dollar und wird bis 2026 voraussichtlich auf 284,05 Milliarden Dollar anwachsen. Aber auch wenn die Erträge für Einzelhändler in diesem Bereich beträchtlich sein können, sind die Herausforderungen ebenso groß.

Da die Vorlieben von Verbrauchern sich schnell ändern und die Smartphone- und Tablet-Technologie ständig aktualisiert und verbessert wird, müssen Zubehöranbieter schnell handeln und eine große Auswahl an Produkten anbieten, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Laut Alexander Karelin, CTO, bietet SBS Mobile seinen Kunden über drei Vertriebskanäle mehr als 6.000 einzigartige Produkte an.

Darüber hinaus sind die Produkte von SBS Mobile oft sehr technisch und auf bestimmte Geräte abgestimmt. Diese Kombination aus einem großen, vielfältigen und technischen Produktkatalog machte es jedoch schwierig, Produktinformationen anzureichern und zu verwalten.

Anfänglich arbeitete das Unternehmen daran, diese Informationen mit Hilfe interner und externer Datenbanken zu verwalten. Dies erwies sich jedoch als eine ungeeignete Methode zur Handhabung von Produktinformationen, und SBS Mobile erkannte bald, dass sie eine dedizierte, speziell für die Verwaltung von Produktinformationen entwickelte Lösung benötigten.

Möchten Sie die ganze Geschichte lesen?

Weiter lesen...

Want to see more?

Join 40,000+ other e-commerce marketers and get proven strategies on email marketing, CRO and more

Akeneo PIM’s workflow allows us to be more efficient. We can exchange product information more easily, and have a product enriched before it even arrives in our warehouse.
Alexander Karelin

CTO

Since 1994, Italian company SBS Mobile has established its reputation as a global leader in the market for smartphone accessories.

Download the Case Study

Challenge

Since 1994, Italian company SBS Mobile has established its reputation as a global leader in the market for smartphone accessories.

This market has been quickly growing in recent years. According to researchers, the industry grew to reach $224.69 billion as of 2018, and is expected to grow to $284.05 billion by 2026. But while the reward for retailers in this space can be great, the challenges loom just as large.

Because consumer tastes are rapidly changing and smartphone and tablet technology is constantly being updated and improved upon, accessories providers need to move quickly and offer a large range of products to remain competitive. According to Alexander Karelin, CTO, SBS Mobile offers more than 6,000 unique products to customers via three sales channels.

What’s more, SBS Mobile products are often highly technical and are designed to match specific devices. This combination of a large, diverse, and technical product catalog, however, made it difficult to enrich and manage product information.

Initially, the company worked to manage this information using internal databases and external databases. However, this proved to be an insufficient method for handling product information, and SBS Mobile soon realized they needed a dedicated, purpose-built solution for managing product information.

Download the Case Study